Mount Edward Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bartkiw, Lori Principal 902-435-8459 lbartkiw@hrce.ca
Coffin Were, Cindy Vice Principal 902-435-8459 ccoffinwere@hrce.ca
Lough, Denise Office Administrator 902-435-8459 dlough@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bambury, Candace Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8459 cbambury@hrce.ca
Brown, Karen Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8459 kbrown@hrce.ca
Coffin Were, Cindy Vice Principal & Grade 4/5 902-435-8459 ccoffinwere@hrce.ca
Doane, Sarah Grade 1/2 902-435-8459 sdoane@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin Teacher 902-435-8459 MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Forde, Patrick Band Teacher 902-435-8459 pforde@hrce.ca
Fraser, Shannon Primary 902-435-8459 frasers@hrce.ca
Galante-Ward, Anna-Maria Grade 4/5 902-435-8459 AGalante-Ward@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Karen Grade 6 902-435-8459 karen.macdonald@hrce.ca
Monahan, Corinne Music Teacher 902-435-8459 cmonahan@hrce.ca
Moore, Jennifer Grade 1/2 902-435-8459 jennifer.moore@hrce.ca Website
Simms, Michelle Core French Teacher 902-435-8459 msimms@hrce.ca
Smith, Curtis Grade 4 902-435-8459 curtisroger.smith@hrce.ca Website
Stiner, Timothy Physical Education 902-435-8459 tstiner@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Maggie School Counsellor 902-435-8459 Maggie.Sullivan@hrce.ca
Tetford, Jody Grade 3 902-435-8459 jtetford@hrce.ca
Weaver, Sharon 50% Resource and 50% Reading Recovery 902-435-8459 sbaker@hrce.ca
Wood, Emily Speach and Language Pathologist 902-435-8459 emily.wood@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bailey, Sherri Excel - Head Instructor 902-222-6168 mtedwardxl@hrce.ca
Banfield, Gena Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Bowie, Katie Educational Program Assisant 902-435-8459
Bowlby, Natasha Librarian 902-435-8459 nbowlby@hrce.ca
Colley, Abena Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-435-8459 abena.colley@hrce.ca
Hughes, Nancy Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Johnson, Violet Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Keizer, Bethany Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
LeBrasseur, Anne ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 ALeBrasseur@hrce.ca
Martin-Wells, Jennifer School Psychologist 902-435-8459 JMartin-Wells@hrce.ca
McDonald, William Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Minnis, Brittany Child and Youth Care Practitioner - Schools Plus 902-435-8459 brittany.minnis@hrce.ca
Pack, Nicole Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Tagliapietra, Leah Education Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Tobin, Megan Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 Megan.Tobin@hrce.ca
Villar, Princessa Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Wainwright, Amanda ECE Lead - Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 Awainwright@hrce.ca