Mount Edward Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bailey, Sherri Excel - Head Instructor 902-222-6168 mtedwardxl@hrce.ca
Bowie, Katie Educational Program Assisant 902-435-8459 KBowie@hrce.ca
Bowser, Sheila Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 sbowser@hrce.ca
Cohoon, Sarena Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 sarena.cohoon@hrce.ca
Colley, Abena Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-435-8459 abena.colley@hrce.ca
Dixon, Christine Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 CDixon@hrce.ca
Downey, Violet Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 vjohnson@hrce.ca
Jackson, Teresa Librarian 902-435-8459 teresa.jackson@hrce.ca
Keizer, Bethany Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 Bethany.Keizer@hrce.ca
Kuttner, Kristin Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 Kristin.Kuttner@hrce.ca
LeBrasseur, Anne ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 ALeBrasseur@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Martin-Wells, Jennifer School Psychologist 902-435-8459 JMartin-Wells@hrce.ca
Pack, Nicole Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 nicole.pack@hrce.ca
Pearson, Krista Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 Krista.Pearson@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Tagliapietra, Leah Education Program Assistant 902-435-8459 ltagliapietra@hrce.ca
Wainwright, Amanda ECE Lead - Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 Awainwright@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bambury, Candace Learning Centre 902-435-8459 cbambury@hrce.ca
Bowlby, Natasha Prep Relief 902-435-8459 nbowlby@hrce.ca
Brown, Karen Resource/Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8459 kbrown@hrce.ca Website
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin Teacher 902-435-8459 MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Forde, Patrick Band Teacher 902-435-8459 pforde@hrce.ca
Fraser, Shannon Primary 902-435-8459 frasers@hrce.ca
Galante-Ward, Anna-Maria French Teacher 902-435-8459 AGalante-Ward@hrce.ca
Hishon, Jennifer Anne P/1 (until June 2022) 902-435-8459 JHishon@hrce.ca
Jenkins, Lori SLD Teacher 902-435-8459 jenkinsl@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Karen Grade 6 902-435-8459 karen.macdonald@hrce.ca
Monahan, Corinne Music Teacher 902-435-8459 cmonahan@hrce.ca
Moore, Jennifer Grade 2 902-435-8459 jennifer.moore@hrce.ca Website
Porter, Lydia Speach and Language Pathologist 902-435-8459 lporter@hrce.ca
Smith, Curtis Grade 4 902-435-8459 curtisroger.smith@hrce.ca Website
Stickings, Rebecca Vice Principal & Grade 5 902-435-8459 rstickings@hrce.ca
Stiner, Timothy Physical Education 902-435-8459 tstiner@hrce.ca
Tetford, Jody Grade 3 902-435-8459 jtetford@hrce.ca
Tillett, Sara School Counsellor 902-435-8459 STillett@hrce.ca Website
Tynes, Janessa Grade 1 (am) Grade 5 (pm) 902-435-8459 JTynes@hrce.ca
Weaver, Sharon Grade 1 & Reading Recovery 902-435-8459 sbaker@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lough, Denise Office Administrator 902-435-8459 dlough@hrce.ca
Stickings, Rebecca Vice Principal 902-435-8459 rstickings@hrce.ca
Temple, Andrea Principal 902-435-8459 atemple@hrce.ca