Mount Edward Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ardley, Jennifer French (Grade 4 & 6) 902-435-8459 Jardley@hrce.ca
Bambury, Candace Learning Centre 902-435-8459 cbambury@hrce.ca
Barry, Amy Guidance Counselor 902-435-8459 abarry@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Gilles French (Grade 5) 902-435-8459 gboudreau@hrce.ca
Brown, Karen Primary/One 902-435-8459 kbrown@hrce.ca Website
Campbell, Shawn Grades 1/2 Teacher (am) & Grade 5 Teacher (pm) 902-435-8459 Shawn.Campbell@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin Teacher 902-435-8459 MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher 902-435-8459 vfraser@hrsb.ns.ca
LeBlanc, Michael Music Teacher 902-435-8459 michael.leblanc@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Karen Grade 6 902-435-8459 karen.macdonald@hrce.ca
Moore, Jennifer Grade 2 902-435-8459 jennifer.moore@hrce.ca Website
Murray, Janice Resource/Learning Centre 902-435-8459 jmurray@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Curtis Grade 4 902-435-8459 curtisroger.smith@hrce.ca Website
Stevens, Nadine Resource/Learning Centre 902-435-8459 nadine.stevens@hrce.ca Website
Stickings, Rebecca Vice Principal & Grade 5 902-435-8459 rstickings@hrce.ca
Stiner, Timothy Physical Education 902-435-8459 tstiner@hrce.ca
Tynes, Janessa Grade 3 Teacher 902-435-8459 JTynes@hrce.ca
Weaver, Sharon Grade 1/2 & Reading Recovery 902-435-8459 sbaker@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bailey, Sherri Excel - Head Instructor 902-222-6168 mtedwardxl@hrce.ca
Bowser, Sheila Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 sbowser@hrce.ca
Cohoon, Sarena Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 sarena.cohoon@hrce.ca
Conrod, Karla Caretaker 902-435-8459 kconrod@hrce.ca
Crowe, Terra Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-430-7059 terra.crowe@hrce.ca
Jackson, Teresa Librarian 902-435-8459 teresa.jackson@hrce.ca
Johnston, Janet Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 jjohnston@hrce.ca
LeBrasseur, Anne ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 ALeBrasseur@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Martin-Wells, Jennifer School Psychologist 902-435-8459 JMartin-Wells@hrce.ca
McKenna, Jacob Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 jacob.mckenna@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Erin Speach and Language Pathologist 902-435-8459 erin.nicholson@hrce.ca Website
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Read, Laura Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 lread@hrce.ca
Tagliapietra, Leah Education Program Assistant 902-435-8459 ltagliapietra@hrce.ca
Thimot, Nancy Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 nbortolin@hrce.ca
Wainwright, Amanda ECE Lead - Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 Awainwright@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lough, Denise Office Administrator 902-435-8459 dlough@hrce.ca
Stickings, Rebecca Vice Principal 902-435-8459 rstickings@hrce.ca
Temple, Andrea Principal 902-435-8459 atemple@hrce.ca