Mount Edward Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Forde, Patrick Band Teacher 902-435-8459 pforde@hrce.ca
Galante-Ward, Anna-Maria French Teacher 902-435-8459 AGalante-Ward@hrce.ca
Weaver, Sharon Grade 1 & Reading Recovery 902-435-8459 sbaker@hrce.ca Website
Tynes, Janessa Grade 1 (am) Grade 5 (pm) 902-435-8459 JTynes@hrce.ca
Moore, Jennifer Grade 2 902-435-8459 jennifer.moore@hrce.ca Website
Tetford, Jody Grade 3 902-435-8459 jtetford@hrce.ca
Smith, Curtis Grade 4 902-435-8459 curtisroger.smith@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Karen Grade 6 902-435-8459 karen.macdonald@hrce.ca
Bambury, Candace Learning Centre 902-435-8459 cbambury@hrce.ca
Monahan, Corinne Music Teacher 902-435-8459 cmonahan@hrce.ca
Hishon, Jennifer Anne P/1 (until June 2022) 902-435-8459 JHishon@hrce.ca
Stiner, Timothy Physical Education 902-435-8459 tstiner@hrce.ca
Bowlby, Natasha Prep Relief 902-435-8459 nbowlby@hrce.ca
Fraser, Shannon Primary 902-435-8459 frasers@hrce.ca
Brown, Karen Resource/Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8459 kbrown@hrce.ca Website
Tillett, Sara School Counsellor 902-435-8459 STillett@hrce.ca Website
Jenkins, Lori SLD Teacher 902-435-8459 jenkinsl@hrce.ca
Porter, Lydia Speach and Language Pathologist 902-435-8459 lporter@hrce.ca
Stickings, Rebecca Vice Principal & Grade 5 902-435-8459 rstickings@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin Teacher 902-435-8459 MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Colley, Abena Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-435-8459 abena.colley@hrce.ca
LeBrasseur, Anne ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 ALeBrasseur@hrce.ca
Wainwright, Amanda ECE Lead - Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 Awainwright@hrce.ca
Tagliapietra, Leah Education Program Assistant 902-435-8459 ltagliapietra@hrce.ca
Bowie, Katie Educational Program Assisant 902-435-8459 KBowie@hrce.ca
Dixon, Christine Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 CDixon@hrce.ca
Cohoon, Sarena Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 sarena.cohoon@hrce.ca
Pearson, Krista Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 Krista.Pearson@hrce.ca
Pack, Nicole Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 nicole.pack@hrce.ca
Kuttner, Kristin Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 Kristin.Kuttner@hrce.ca
Bowser, Sheila Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 sbowser@hrce.ca
Keizer, Bethany Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 Bethany.Keizer@hrce.ca
Downey, Violet Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 vjohnson@hrce.ca
Bailey, Sherri Excel - Head Instructor 902-222-6168 mtedwardxl@hrce.ca
Jackson, Teresa Librarian 902-435-8459 teresa.jackson@hrce.ca
Martin-Wells, Jennifer School Psychologist 902-435-8459 JMartin-Wells@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lough, Denise Office Administrator 902-435-8459 dlough@hrce.ca
Temple, Andrea Principal 902-435-8459 atemple@hrce.ca
Stickings, Rebecca Vice Principal 902-435-8459 rstickings@hrce.ca