Mount Edward Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
LeBlanc, James Band Teacher 902-435-8459 james.Leblanc@hrce.ca
Moreash, Krista French (Grade 4 & 5) 902-435-8459 kmoreash@hrce.ns.ca
Boudreau, Gilles French (Grade 6) 902-435-8459 gboudreau@hrce.ca
McNamara, Karen Grade 1 (40%) & Grade 5 (50%) 902-435-8459 kmcnamara@hrce.ca
Moore, Jennifer Grade 1/2 902-435-8459 jennifer.moore@hrce.ca
Smith, Curtis Grade 3 902-435-8459 curtisroger.smith@hrce.ca
Downey, Patricia Grade 4 902 435-8459 Patricia.Downey@hrce.ca
Stanton, Amanda Grade 6 902-435-8459 amanda.stanton@hrce.ca
Baird-Sketchley, Donna Learning Center 902-435-8459 dbaird-sketchley@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Michael Music Teacher 902-435-8459 michael.leblanc@hrce.ns.ca
Foot, Mathew Physical Education (Grade 6) 902-435-8459 mfoot@hrce.ca
Jupp, Oliver Physical Education (Grades P - 5) 902-435-8459 ojupp@hrce.ca
Brown, Karen Primary 902-435-8459 kbrown@hrce.ca
Baker, Sharon Primary/Grade 1 902-435-8459 sbaker@hrce.ca
McCormick, Jackie Reading Recovery Teacher 902-435-8459 jmccormick@hrce.ca
Stevens, Nadine Resource 902-435-8459 nadine.stevens@hrce.ca
Stickings, Rebecca Vice Principal & Grade 5 902-435-8459 rstickings@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin Teacher 902-435-8459 MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Conrod, Karla Caretaker 902-435-8459 kconrod@hrce.ns.ca
Tagliapietra, Leah Education Program Assistant 902-435-8459 ltagliapietra@hrce.ns.ca
Benoit, Sandy Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 sbenoit@hrce.ca
Bowie, Katie Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 kbowie@hrce.ca
Johnston, Janet Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 jjohnston@hrce.ns.ca
Burdock, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 sburdock@hrce.ns.ca
Bailey, Sherri Excel - Head Instructor 902-222-6168 mtedwardxl@hrce.ca
Jackson, Teresa Librarian 902-435-8459 teresa.jackson@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Lough, Denise Office Administrator 902-435-8459 dlough@hrce.ca
Temple, Andrea Principal 902-435-8459 atemple@hrce.ca
Stickings, Rebecca Vice Principal 902-435-8459 rstickings@hrce.ca