Mount Edward Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher 902-435-8459 vfraser@hrsb.ns.ca
Ardley, Jennifer French (Grade 4 & 6) 902-435-8459 Jardley@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Gilles French (Grade 5) 902-435-8459 gboudreau@hrce.ca
Weaver, Sharon Grade 1/2 & Reading Recovery 902-435-8459 sbaker@hrce.ca Website
Moore, Jennifer Grade 2 902-435-8459 jennifer.moore@hrce.ca Website
Tynes, Janessa Grade 3 Teacher 902-435-8459 JTynes@hrce.ca
Smith, Curtis Grade 4 902-435-8459 curtisroger.smith@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Karen Grade 6 902-435-8459 karen.macdonald@hrce.ca
Campbell, Shawn Grades 1/2 Teacher (am) & Grade 5 Teacher (pm) 902-435-8459 Shawn.Campbell@hrce.ca
Barry, Amy Guidance Counselor 902-435-8459 abarry@hrce.ca
Bambury, Candace Learning Centre 902-435-8459 cbambury@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Michael Music Teacher 902-435-8459 michael.leblanc@hrce.ca
Stiner, Timothy Physical Education 902-435-8459 tstiner@hrce.ca
Brown, Karen Primary/One 902-435-8459 kbrown@hrce.ca Website
Stevens, Nadine Resource/Learning Centre 902-435-8459 nadine.stevens@hrce.ca Website
Murray, Janice Resource/Learning Centre 902-435-8459 jmurray@hrce.ca Website
Stickings, Rebecca Vice Principal & Grade 5 902-435-8459 rstickings@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin Teacher 902-435-8459 MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Conrod, Karla Caretaker 902-435-8459 kconrod@hrce.ca
Crowe, Terra Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-430-7059 terra.crowe@hrce.ca
LeBrasseur, Anne ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 ALeBrasseur@hrce.ca
Wainwright, Amanda ECE Lead - Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 Awainwright@hrce.ca
Tagliapietra, Leah Education Program Assistant 902-435-8459 ltagliapietra@hrce.ca
Read, Laura Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 lread@hrce.ca
Thimot, Nancy Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 nbortolin@hrce.ca
Cohoon, Sarena Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 sarena.cohoon@hrce.ca
McKenna, Jacob Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 jacob.mckenna@hrce.ca
Bowser, Sheila Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 sbowser@hrce.ca
Johnston, Janet Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459 jjohnston@hrce.ca
Bailey, Sherri Excel - Head Instructor 902-222-6168 mtedwardxl@hrce.ca
Jackson, Teresa Librarian 902-435-8459 teresa.jackson@hrce.ca
Martin-Wells, Jennifer School Psychologist 902-435-8459 JMartin-Wells@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Erin Speach and Language Pathologist 902-435-8459 erin.nicholson@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lough, Denise Office Administrator 902-435-8459 dlough@hrce.ca
Temple, Andrea Principal 902-435-8459 atemple@hrce.ca
Stickings, Rebecca Vice Principal 902-435-8459 rstickings@hrce.ca