Mount Edward Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Weaver, Sharon 50% Resource and 50% Reading Recovery 902-435-8459 sbaker@hrce.ca
Forde, Patrick Band Teacher 902-435-8459 pforde@hrce.ca
Simms, Michelle Core French Teacher 902-435-8459 msimms@hrce.ca
Moore, Jennifer Grade 1/2 902-435-8459 jennifer.moore@hrce.ca Website
Doane, Sarah Grade 1/2 902-435-8459 sdoane@hrce.ca
Tetford, Jody Grade 3 902-435-8459 jtetford@hrce.ca
Smith, Curtis Grade 4 902-435-8459 curtisroger.smith@hrce.ca Website
Galante-Ward, Anna-Maria Grade 4/5 902-435-8459 AGalante-Ward@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Karen Grade 6 902-435-8459 karen.macdonald@hrce.ca
Brown, Karen Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8459 kbrown@hrce.ca
Bambury, Candace Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8459 cbambury@hrce.ca
Monahan, Corinne Music Teacher 902-435-8459 cmonahan@hrce.ca
Stiner, Timothy Physical Education 902-435-8459 tstiner@hrce.ca
Fraser, Shannon Primary 902-435-8459 frasers@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Maggie School Counsellor 902-435-8459 Maggie.Sullivan@hrce.ca
Wood, Emily Speach and Language Pathologist 902-435-8459 emily.wood@hrce.ca
Coffin Were, Cindy Vice Principal & Grade 4/5 902-435-8459 ccoffinwere@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin Teacher 902-435-8459 MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Minnis, Brittany Child and Youth Care Practitioner - Schools Plus 902-435-8459 brittany.minnis@hrce.ca
Colley, Abena Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-435-8459 abena.colley@hrce.ca
LeBrasseur, Anne ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 ALeBrasseur@hrce.ca
Wainwright, Amanda ECE Lead - Pre-Primary 902-435-8459 Awainwright@hrce.ca
Tagliapietra, Leah Education Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Bowie, Katie Educational Program Assisant 902-435-8459
Keizer, Bethany Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Johnson, Violet Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Hughes, Nancy Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Banfield, Gena Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
McDonald, William Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Villar, Princessa Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Pack, Nicole Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8459
Bailey, Sherri Excel - Head Instructor 902-222-6168 mtedwardxl@hrce.ca
Bowlby, Natasha Librarian 902-435-8459 nbowlby@hrce.ca
Martin-Wells, Jennifer School Psychologist 902-435-8459 JMartin-Wells@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Tobin, Megan Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 Megan.Tobin@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lough, Denise Office Administrator 902-435-8459 dlough@hrce.ca
Bartkiw, Lori Principal 902-435-8459 lbartkiw@hrce.ca
Coffin Were, Cindy Vice Principal 902-435-8459 ccoffinwere@hrce.ca